Blithe

Breakfast

with 2 comments

06022009822

I was enjoying good sleep in the cab on my way back home from work. I think the cab stopped suddenly with red traffic light flashing, disturbing my dream. Well, opened my eyes to see this . Took a few seconds to know what was happening. I was seeing H T Sangliana and Barack Obama in one banner, with politicians in the background. What am i looking at? Pinched myself to check if i was still in the dream. How are they both related? Is it another kind of political campaign? Well, i was wrong. It was to congragulate H T S, who was invited to have breakfast with Barack Obama on Feb 5th. Around 150 people from all over the world were called upon by the President of USA. I thought it was a great honour for HTS to meet Obama, the man whom US people believe would bring a ‘ Change’ in their life. Given the service HTS has done to the country as a supercop and as a parliamentarian, HTS deserved it and seems to be enjoying and honoured. I was wondering how do they choose people for such ocassions?

Anyways, i hope to have dinner with Barack Obama when i visit US next time i go; in dream though..! 🙂

Written by keerthims

February 7, 2009 at 9:49 am

Posted in Time pass

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. HT Sangliana was a great cop… but he sucked as an MP… He is from my constituency.. So I know… When he got elected from here, we felt almost like what Americans felt when Obama won… But it has been a disappointing five years… He’s done nothing for the constituency.. All he has done is construct a few bus shelters here and there… And I dont see him speaking frequently in the parliament as well.. he is all set to lose this time.. Jaffer Sharief is already licking his lips..

    Thejas VR

    February 8, 2009 at 6:55 pm

  2. We must appreciate his reputation for making it to the list and I sincerely believe he is the one to be looked at as a role model, at least for the “Cops”.
    I loved watching this collection of Shankar nag’s super cop movies which reportedly were filmed after him.

    Kashi is right about his political career, I was in fact reminded he is an MP, after I read his comment. I guess that explains everything 😀

    Daya

    February 9, 2009 at 2:59 pm


Leave a comment